Welcome Login to rate movies, write reviews and much more


Year: 2019
Original Title: Angel has fallen
Length: 120 minutes
Genre: Action
Studios: Millennium Films
Distributor: Lionsgate
Age rating: Suitable only for 15 years and over
View trailer

Release Dates

United Kingdom: August 21 2019

United States: August 23 2019


Ranking: 300 out of 16,361 movies (up 221)


6.1 by 8 users

5.0 by Movie'n'co

4.2 by 11 media


'Angel Has Fallen' is the third instalment in this saga of thrillers starring Gerard Butler ('The Phantom of the Opera') as Secret Service agent Mike Banning. Banning hides the fact that he is suffering from insomnia and migraines so that he is considered for the promotion to the position of Secret Service Director. Whilst serving as a bodyguard to President Allan Trumbull (Morgan Freeman, 'Invictus'), the president is targeted by a series of high-tech drones that assassinate everyone on the team apart from Trumbull and Banning, who manages to get the two of them to safety. When Banning awakens in hospital, he discovers that he is being accused of setting up the attack in an attempt on the president's life. Believing that he and fellow FBI Agent Helen Thompson (Jada Pinkett Smith, 'Collateral') are being set up by a mysterious foe, Banning and Thompson flee, attempting to evade capture by the FBI by turning to his father, Clay (Nick Nolte, 'The Prince of Tides'), who has fallen off of the grid in a forest. Together, the three work to restore the good names of Banning and Thompson and to get back to the president before another attempt is made on his life. 'Angel Has Fallen' is directed by Ric Roman Waugh ('Shot Caller', 'Snitch', 'In the Shadows').


Cast Angel has fallen

Morgan Freeman

Morgan Freeman

Allan Trumbull

Gerard Butler

Gerard Butler

Mike Banning

Tim Blake Nelson

Tim Blake Nelson

Vice President Kirby

Danny Huston

Danny Huston

Wade Jennings



Trivia Angel has fallen

After 'Olympus has fallen' (2013) and 'London has fallen' (2016), Angel has fallen turns this series into a trilogy. Aaron Eckhart who played as Benjamin Asher in the other two movies won't be in Angel has fallen "Angel" is the word used for the American Army for the Air Force One, the presidential plane