Saga The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games

The cinematographic saga of 'The Hunger Games' is based on the best-sellers trilogy by north american author Suzanne Collins, placed on a dystopian world named Panem where two young people are randomly selected as tribute from their District to fight to death on a game organized by the oppressive Capitol. Katniss Everdeen, tribute from District 12 will become the symbol of the revolutionary movement against President Snow.

The first 'The Hunger Games' movie was released in 2012 directed by Gary Ross. The cast included Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss Everdeen and Josh Hutcherson as Peeta Mellark alongside Donald Sutherland, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson and Elizabeth Banks.

In 2013 the sequel 'The Hunger Games: Catching Fire' was released but this time it would be directed by Francis Lawrence who will also direct the last two films: 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1', premiered in 2014 and 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2' which premiere will be on November 20th, 2015 and it will conclude this cinematographic saga.

Movies from the saga The Hunger Games

Poster The Hunger Games

TV Shows from the saga The Hunger Games

Follow Us