Welcome Login to rate movies, write reviews and much more

The Giant Pear poster


Year: 2017

Original Title: Den utrolige historie om den kæmpestore pære

Country: Denmark

Length: 79 minutes

Genre: Animation, Family

Studios: A. Film, Nordisk Film

Distributor: Kaleidoscope Home Entertainment

View trailer

Release Dates

United Kingdom: July 27 2018

United States:


Ranking: 4,443 out of 14,124 movies (up 419)


The film is based on the eponymous children's story by Jacob Martin Strid. 'The Giant Pear' tells the story of elephant Sebastian and his friend, a cat called Mitcho. The two live in Sunnytown, a place where everything is usually very peaceful, but things just haven't been quite the same since the disappearance of the mayor JB, Sebastian and Mitcho's close friend. Convinced that there's more to their friend's disappearance that meets the eye, their suspicions are only confirmed when they find a message in a bottle accompanied by a seed. The message is from JB, telling them he's found a mysterious island, and he need his friends to rescue him. Overnight, the seed grows into a giant pear, and so Mitcho and Sebastian hop on board it in search of their Mayor and friend.


Cast The Giant Pear